use Powershell to input files to MS SQL Server?

• I'm fairly new to Powershell and have run stuck on this. We have almost a hundred scripts that we load on every new MS SQL Server. These scripts create stored procedures and such, and they all look something like this:

USE master

go

IF OBJECT_ID(N'dbo.sp_dmgr_collation') IS NOT NULL

BEGIN

DROP PROCEDURE dbo.sp_dmgr_collation

PRINT N'<<< FAILED DROPPING PROCEDURE dbo.sp_dmgr_collation >>>'

ELSE

PRINT N'<<< DROPPED PROCEDURE dbo.sp_dmgr_collation >>>'

END

go

SET ANSI_NULLS ON

go

SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON

go

create procedure sp_dmgr_collation

@TabelInfo char(2) = 'J'

as

<code>

go

SET ANSI_NULLS OFF

go

SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER OFF

go

PRINT N'<<< CREATED PROCEDURE dbo.sp_dmgr_collation >>>'

ELSE

PRINT N'<<< FAILED CREATING PROCEDURE dbo.sp_dmgr_collation >>>'

go

GRANT EXECUTE ON dbo.sp_dmgr_collation TO public

go

Because loading these all by hand is quite cumbersome, I wanted to make a Powershell script to do this. Problem is, I cannot find a way to input a file with go's in it.

I know I can input a file:

$SqlConnection = New-Object System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection

$SqlConnection.ConnectionString = "Server=MyServer\MySqlServer;Database=master;Integrated Security=True"

$SqlCmd = New-Object System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand

$SqlCmd.CommandText = Get-Content C:\MyDir\input.sql

$SqlCmd.Connection = $SqlConnection

$SqlAdapter = New-Object System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataAdapter

$SqlAdapter.SelectCommand = $SqlCmd

$DataSet = New-Object System.Data.DataSet

$SqlAdapter.Fill($DataSet)

$SqlConnection.Close()

$DataSet.Tables[0]

But as soon as there is a go in that script, I get an error:

Exception calling "Fill" with "1" argument(s): "Incorrect syntax near 'go'."

At C:\MyDir\Connect2ToMsq.ps1:11 char:17

+ $SqlAdapter.Fill <<<< ($DataSet)

+ CategoryInfo : NotSpecified: (:) [], MethodInvocationException

+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : DotNetMethodException