To search for a string in SP?

• Hi,

I want to search for a string in Stored Procedure. I am new to SQL. What should i do?.

---Boundary-00=_BLD1cvEPKmuNkgPvUNY3 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8; name=footer.txt Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="footer.txt" Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64 G:\Test\Attach\footer.txt --------------Boundary-00=_BLD1cvEPKmuNkgPvUNY3-- ------_=_NextPart_002_01C84D7E.9133E008-- ------_=_NextPart_001_01C84D7E.9133E008 Content-Type: application/vnd.ms-excel; name="Press.xls" Content-Description: Press list for partners.xls Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="Press.xls" Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64 g:\test\Attach\Deb\Press.xls ------_=_NextPart_001_01C84D7E.9133E008--

The above is a string i will be getting from a table. I want to get only the value "G:\Test\Attach\footer.txt". How to go about it.. Plese help me out?

Thanks

Raja

• You can search the syscomments table: SELECT DISTINCT OBJECT_NAME(id) FROM syscomments WHERE text LIKE '%YourTextHere%'

• SELECT name FROM sys.objects WHERE type='P' AND OBJECT_DEFINITION(OBJECT_ID) LIKE '%sometext%'

Deja View - The strange feeling that somewhere, sometime you've optimised this query before

How to get the best help on a forum

http://www.sqlservercentral.com/articles/Best+Practices/61537
  • Hi,

I am not sure that i understood what you have written. Can you please explain more about it?. I think i would like to explain more about what i do. I am migrating from One database to another. In the Old database, in a table i have a column that contains the above string(that's a part of the string). I have to get the filepath from that string and then insert it in a new table for the New Databse . I will be doing it in the database.

Thanks,

Raja.