SQL Query Help Needed

• Hello I am new to writing sql queries and am not sure how to write this up. Here is what I have so far:

--ISC Open RMA Report

SELECT

a.req_type,

a.request_id,

a.status,

b.return_reason

FROM

request a

join request_line b ON

a.request_id = b.request_id

WHERE

a.req_type = 'DEPO' and

a.status = 'OP' and

b.return_Reason in ('RR','EXCH')

So this is start but what I need it to do is take this informaton bring in open "RR" and "EXCH" currently. However what I really want the query to pull in is to show if this same serial id has been in or "OP" this same status within the last 60 days while the serial number is currently open with either the "RR" or the "EXCH" return reason.

Might not be clear but let me know if you can help. Thanks!

• You know, the people that help out here are all un-paid volunteers, so please HELP US HELP YOU. Providing the DDL scripts (CREATE TABLE, CREATE INDEX, etc.) for the tables affected, and INSERT statements to put some test data into those tables that shows your problem will go a long way in getting people to look at your issue and help you out. Please include code for what you have already tried. Don't forget to include what your expected results should be, based on the sample data provided. As a bonus to you, you will get tested code back. For more details on how to get all of this into your post, please look at the first link in my signature.

Wayne
    Microsoft Certified Master: SQL Server 2008
    Author - SQL Server T-SQL Recipes

If you can't explain to another person how the code that you're copying from the internet works, then DON'T USE IT on a production system! After all, you will be the one supporting it!
    Links:
    For better assistance in answering your questions
    Performance Problems
    Common date/time routines
    Understanding and Using APPLY Part 1 & Part 2