Reporting Services Matrix Report

• Hi,

I am relatively new to reporting services and to this forum, so i will try to give as many details as possible and would appreciate your help.

I am trying to create a Matrix report using a data set with the following query:

select company.Employees.Name, data.Operations.Time, sum(data.Operations.Revenue)

from data.Operations inner join company.Employees on data.Operations.SalesRepId = company.Employees.EmployeeId

where data.Operations.Time >= dateadd(day, 0-@last, (getdate()-1))

group by company.Employees.Name, company.Employees.EmployeeId, data.Operations.SalesRepId, data.Operations.Time

having (company.Employees.EmployeeId=data.Operations.SalesRepId)

order by data.Operations.Time, sum(data.Operations.Revenue)

i set the company.Employees.Name on columns, data.Operations.Time on rows

and what i got in the preview is that the columns are sorted according to the revenue of the first day of the report (which is on the right hand side), and i want to change it so the columns would be sorted according to the revenue of the last day of the report (which is on the left hand side)

i tried to go over the report properties but found nothing, i aslo tried to play with the order of the query but no luck.

any idea?

much appreciated

PH.

• Looking back, I think that the columns are displayed in the order they are returned. Please note that the column order behaviour may reflect that of a character data type.

Max

• sorry i didn't understand what you mean; but let me explain what is happening by visualizing it here

Jan 01 | Jan 02 | Jan 03

Jack $700 | $ 90 | $ 25

Tom $650 | $1080 | $23

Nick $25 | $700 |$ 1000

meaning the Names are sorted according to the value of the left columns of the report.

but i want it to be

Jan 01 | Jan 02 | Jan 03

Nick $25 | $700 |$ 1000

Jack $700 | $ 90 | $ 25

Tom $650 | $1080 | $23

meaning according to the right column of the report.

now how can i change that?

• Hi PH