Need help to set global variable value

• Hi All,

I am new in SSIS. i was trying to migrate dts to ssis. in dts there is a script task which set the global variable with that fround in query. i was able to merge the dts tasks along with activex script. only thing i am stuck on was could not set the value in global variable. script is like below.. I have set the package variable for File name and file size as FileName, FileSize. Only the reason i need those are use in another script task so that i can insert the file record and size in database table. Any idea that would be so great Thanks.

sagar

Function Main()

On Error Resume Next

Set fso = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")

sFolder ="C:\Documents and Settings\Sagar\Desktop\dbfl\App\TEST\Input\abc"

sInCompleteFolder ="C:\Documents and Settings\sagar\Desktop\dbfl\App\TEST\Incomplete"

sAppFileName = "abc.txt"

set fsoFolder = fso.GetFolder(sFolder)

Dim sSourceFile

Dim sDestinationFile

If FSO.FileExists(sFolder & sAppFileName) Then

FSO.DeleteFile sFolder & sAppFileName

END if

For Each fsoFile in fsoFolder.Files

' Get filenme

sSourceFile = sFolder & fsoFile.Name

sFileName = fsoFile.Name

'Get filesize

sFileSize = fsoFile.Size

'msgbox "SFileName " &sFileName

'msgbox "SFileSize " &sFileSize

sDestinatiionFile = sFolder & sAppFileName

'Renaming file

If FSO.FileExists(sSourceFile) Then

FSO.MoveFile sSourceFile,sDestinatiionFile

End If

GlobalVariables("FileName").Value = sFileName

GlobalVariables("FileSize").Value = sFileSize

'If the file loading fails,

If FSO.FileExists(sFolder & sAppFileName) Then

FSO.MoveFile sDestinatiionFile, sInCompleteFolder&sFileName

END IF

Next

' Clean Up

Set fso= Nothing

Main = DTSTaskExecResult_Success

End Function