Is this If Condition Expression Valid?

• I hate to be a pain, but I am a beginner at this and am trying to figure out proper syntax for pipelines at this time. I have a If Condition, where I want to copy a table to a data lake if the LSN for that table is larger then the watermark I have recorded. The expression is:

@greater(activity('lkpGetLSNRange').output.MaxLSN, activity('lkpGetLSNRange').output.TableLSN)

Theoretically, this should return a True and proceed with the Copy activity I have inside the If Condition's True side. I have not code or objects on the False side of the condition since I want nothing to happen if the condition is not true.

I am asking this now because the pipeline will not run and while it tells me it will not run, I get no error of any kind logged when it fails, and this If Condition is the last thing I worked on, having other syntax errors I believe I have fixed. The pipeline does publish successfully.

Let me know if I need to post all of the code for the pipeline for review.

Thanks,

Chris

Learning something new on every visit to SSC. Hoping to pass it on to someone else.

• I finally found an error message from the pipeline.

ErrorCode=InvalidTemplate, ErrorMessage=Unable to parse expression 'SchemaName'

It doesn't tell me enough to find the problem. I tried removing the last item, a Procedure object (to execute a procedure) from the pipeline then ran in debug and got a different error message, but now it would run the pieces of the pipeline and give my messages for each one, if there was a failure.

I then got:

Operation on target ForEachTable failed: Activity failed because an inner activity failed; Inner activity name: IfInsertedUpdatedExist, Error: The expression 'greater(activity('lkpGetLSNRange').output.MaxLSN, activity('lkpGetLSNRange').output.TableLSN)' cannot be evaluated because property 'MaxLSN' doesn't exist, available properties are 'firstRow, effectiveIntegrationRuntime, billingReference, durationInQueue'.