FTP Task

• Hi all,

I have to create a ssis package to send files to oracle via http://FTP.since i am new to this i goggled for it but did not find the exact articles .

so i have tried this way:

I have created three 4 connection manager :

1. for my test instance

2. the flat file connection manager for destination with name OracleItem_Forecast.

3. the new file connection to capture the above flat file locally OracleItem_Forecast.txt .

4. FTP connection manager.

FTP Connection Manager:

ServerName -> gave the servername

ServerPort ->21

Username ->gave the username

password ->gave the password

Time-out ->60

retries ->5

chunksize ->1

and did not select passive mode

SSIS Package:

I have created data flow and FTP task in my control flow .

And in the data flow task there is oledb and flat file destination.

In FTP Task:

General tab->i gave the FTP connetion

File Transfer->

IsRemotepathvariable ->false

RemotePath ->/incoming --do i need to specify full path including filename ,the filename in oracle is Item_forecast.

Overwritefileatdestination ->True

IsLocalPathvariable ->False

LocalPath ->OracleItem_Forecast.txt --this is the file i captured loacally using my 3rd connection manager

Operation ->sendfiles

Istransferascii ->True

Oledb source:

I have select data from using the first connetion manager from my database

FlatFile Destination:

I am sending everyhting to the destination folder using my 2nd connetion manager and finally capturing it using 3rd connetion manager.

I donot know how to provide details for the SSIS package i am creating,this is the best i came up with .

could any one please tell me whether i am doing write or not?

Or guide me in the right direction .

• Hi ,

I tried the process i mentioned above and i got this error: