exam 70-432

• Hello,

I am down to the wire in preparing to take 70-432. I've been studying for it over 6 months, and I'm still kind of worried that I may not pass it on 1st try.

Can anyone help me with links to free sample questions to 70-432. When you google it, it will find many sites, but a lot of questions are identical or merely worded differently.

Also, anyone know how many question in total, and what is the passing threshold? 80% of total # of questions?

PLEASE advise as it is important for my current job. Thank you

(If I pass on 1st try, I would think this cert can continue to hold values even if the companies start moving to SQL server 2011? My company still has many instances of SQL 2005 now in 2011.)

• geuncho6 (8/5/2011)

Can anyone help me with links to free sample questions to 70-432. When you google it, it will find many sites, but a lot of questions are identical or merely worded differently.

And most of those are brain-dumps, actual questions taken from the real exams (hence a form of cheating). Using them can result in your certifications being revoked and even being blacklisted from ever writing cert exams again.

MeasureUp and Transcend offer sample questions last time I checked. If there was a MS prep book book there's usually a CD with questions on it.

Be careful of the free stuff. They're usually either braindumps or wrong.

Also, anyone know how many question in total, and what is the passing threshold? 80% of total # of questions?

40-50, 700/1000. How the questions are scored is a secret.

p.s. There's no such product as SQL Server 2011. If you mean Denali, no formal name has been given, no release date announced.

Gail Shaw
    Microsoft Certified Master: SQL Server, MVP, M.Sc (Comp Sci)
    SQL In The Wild: Discussions on DB performance with occasional diversions into recoverability

We walk in the dark places no others will enter
    We stand on the bridge and no one may pass
  • GilaMonster (8/5/2011)