RollBack Needed

• Hi all,

i am using sqlserver2005.i have two questions

1- I updated a table without puting a where clause, therefore the update affected all rows in the table.

2-I dont have a recent backup of the database. So please if there is a way with which i can rollback the update and return the old data please tell me about it

• Do you have tran log backups?

Is the server in Full or Simple recovery model?

Jason...AKA CirqueDeSQLeil
    Learn Extended Events

• i am trying to get tran through third party softwares now....i have installed my sql server on https://my.discountasp.net/mssql.aspx.

• Even with the 3rd party tool, it would be more likely to be able to recover if you are in Full recovery. Check that setting first.

Jason...AKA CirqueDeSQLeil
    Learn Extended Events

• I am new to https://my.discountasp.net..i can not check wheither it is in full mode or not.can you please check it for if i give you the username and password?as i am very critical to my table to be recover

• i checked it is in simple Recovery Model.Can i change it to FUll?what i should do now?

• USE [master]

GO

ALTER DATABASE [AdventureWorks] SET RECOVERY FULL WITH NO_WAIT

GO

• i can changed it to Full but what i do next?i want to recover my lost table data?what i do next...after i have my sqlserver in full mode

• engrshafiq4 (11/29/2011)

i can changed it to Full but what i do next?i want to recover my lost table data?what i do next...after i have my sqlserver in full mode

You cannot recover it now. Database recovery mode should have been Full before running that query.

If you do not have backups, nothing can be done.

Pradeep Singh

• @SSCrazy

Ok Now i do have that data on another machine on local.i want to export that specific table but there is no export/import options....is there any query to export that table with data.Note:i ll import in a different maching on server

• you have the backup of that database. You have chance to get you table data from it.